Saddle Bags

Here’s a list of websites, resources, organisations and ideas, mainly for writers, but also anyone who loves literature.  I’ll keep updating it and am very happy to take suggestions for more content.

Scotland & UK

BBC Writers Room  http://www.bbc.co.uk/writersroom/

Scottish Book Trust         http://www.scottishbooktrust.com/

Moniack Mhor – Scotland’s Creative Writing Centre www.moniackmhor.org.uk/

Book Trust (England)      http://www.booktrust.org.uk/

National Association of Writers in Education  http://www.nawe.co.uk/

Scottish Writers Centre  http://scottishwriters.wordpress.com/

Playwrights’ Studio  http://www.playwrightsstudio.co.uk/

Scottish Society of Playwrights  http://www.scottishsocietyofplaywrights.co.uk/

Traverse Theatre  http://www.traverse.co.uk/writing/

Directory of Writers’ Circles, Courses & Workshops: http://www.writers-circles.com/online.html

Arvon Foundation (Writing courses)  www.arvonfoundation.org/

 

Scottish Literature & Arts Festivals

Bookfestival Scotland  www.bookfestivalscotland.com

BordersBookmark: Blairgowrie, Rattray and the Glens Book Festival www.bookmarkblair.com

Book Festival www.bordersbookfestival.org

Edinburgh International Book Festival www.edbookfest.co.uk

Inverness Book Festival 2013.invernessbookfestival.co.uk/

Nairn Book & Arts Festival  www.nairnfestival.co.uk/

Pitlochry Winter Words Festival www.pitlochryfestivaltheatre.com/pitlochry-festival-theatre/whats-on/winter-words-festival.html

StAnza – Scotland’s Poetry Festival  http://www.stanzapoetry.org/

Ullapool Book Festival www.ullapoolbookfestival.co.uk/

West Port Book Festival westportbookfestival.org

Wigtown Book Festival www.wigtownbookfestival.com

 

UK Literature and Arts Festivals

Small Wonder – Short Story Festival www.charleston.org.uk/whats-on/festivals/small-wonder/

Hay on Wye Arts Festival www.hayfestival.com/wales

Cheltenham Literature Festival www.cheltenhamfestivals.com/literature

 

Other

National Novel Writing Month   http://www.nanowrimo.org/

Mussoorie Writers, India www.mussooriewriters.com/